DailyLit

1 08 2007

This looks neat. DailyLit. Find a book, enter your email address, and they’ll email a portion of the book to you each day.

dailylit_logo_small.gifThe service is free. The titles are public domain.

I’m signed up to read Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen. My first installment arrives tomorrow.

The plan is to read the book on my iPhone during work breaks.  I usually take a break around 10 am so I scheduled the book installment for 9 am each weekday. I’ll let you know how that works out.

8/2/2007 Update: Today I received the first installment of Pride & Prejudice from DailyLit. I scheduled the installments for 9 am. It arrived at 9:20 am. 

I was surprised by how readable the book was on the iPhone.  The text was clear and crisp on the screen. I didn’t need to zoom in nor turn to landscape mode. The installment was all of 5 mins to read. You’re able to request the next installment immediately by clicking a link at the bottom of the email.

After reading the first installment, I’m very interested in seeing what happens between the Bennett’s 5 daughters and the new neighbor next door… who, by the way, is rich and single!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

