Listerine Whitening Strips

30 08 2007

I bought some Listerine Whitening strips from Sam’s Club last night. It’s a hydrogen peroxide based teeth whitening system where the strips dissolve as they whiten. You get 86 strips for $26.

These strips are similar in nature to the strips you might stick on your tongue to freshen your breath except these don’t dissolve quite that fast.

I’ve decided to wear them when driving to and from work. So, this morning I put the strips on as directed, grabbed a bottle of water in case my mouth started foaming or burning and headed to work.

The box said the strips would dissolve in 5-10 mins. It’s more like 15 mins and they disappear without a trace. There’s a slight mint taste but nothing overpowering. I was afraid there would be an aftertaste or something chemically unpleasant. According to the box, you can drink or eat immediately after the strip dissolves. This was the selling point for me.

On my way home from the gym, I sat in the car, put the strips on, and started the drive. Just like this morning, the strips dissolved, there was no unpleasant taste, and I didn’t feel put out by the routine.

As it stands right now, I would recommend the product. I will write an update in two weeks to let you know how well the whitening worked. 

Actions

Information

One response

13 04 2013
increase soundcloud followers

It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I want to suggest you some interesting things or advice. Perhaps you can write next articles referring to this article. I want to read even more things about it!

Leave a Reply

