Scare Tactics

9 02 2008

I was driving to work this week when I passed one of the local churches. This church like many in the area has a sign out front where they post quotes, sayings, or other thought provoking statements. This week’s sign contains a question.

“Are you flame retardant?”

I wish I got a picture of it.  Evidently this church has no confidence in preaching on “positive” reinforcing topics. Nope, they have to resort to scare tactics.

Sounds like the nightly news to me.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

