Kindness

15 06 2008

This morning I did my typical Sunday run to Walmart.  As I was grabbing the last two bags out of my cart so I could stow them in my trunk, an older gentleman, 80ish, nicely dressed, approached and asked if he could take my cart. He said he was waiting on his grandson and thought he would fill his time gathering carts.

I thanked him and watched as he walked away pushing the cart towards the cart corral. As I got in my car, I continued to watch him approach other shoppers and offer his assistance with their carts. At first they were surprised then they smiled and thanked him. Some stood frozen maybe even shocked as they watched him slowly shuffle the cart away.

It was a simple act of kindness that really made my day and I wanted to share that with you.

Actions

Information

2 responses

16 06 2008
Durhamgal

Thanks!

3 07 2008
Sara

This really made me smile. What a wonderful story. Thank you for sharing it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

